KTSW brings home the awards

KTSWFrom Dan Schumaker, station manager:

I’m extremely proud to announce that KTSW 89.9 was recognized as a finalist in two categories on Saturday at the College Broadcasters Inc. National Student Electronic Media Convention in San Antonio.

The categories and students receiving the awards:

  • Best Station Imaging – Alex Frank
  • Best Student Media Website – Brandon Van Slyke

KTSW 89.9 received two Pinnacle Awards from the College Media Association (formerly College Media Advisers) two weeks ago, of which KTSW was the winner in two categories:

  • Best Radio Newscast – College Radio Day – October 2, 2012 – John Beck, Becca Roberts, Joe Pool, Olympia Mendoza, Ana Vaso, Matt Alvarez, Greg Burnam
  • Best Podcast – The Fourth Wall – Episode 2 – Jordan Gass-Poore

You can check out the winning entries at http://ktsw.txstate.edu/–/content-entries.html

The students are proud of the achievements of these current and former staff members and looking for ways that they can produce content and events that are worthy of this type of recognition.

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: