School of Journalism and Mass Communication at Texas State University

This content site features articles and news announcements about our outstanding students, faculty and alumni!

SJMC students win National Broadcast Society Awards

Ten Texas State students attended the National Broadcasting Society (NBS) regional conference at UT-Arlington on November 2 & 3, 2012. Texas State student Lane Lewis won First Place awards for Sports Program and Sports Package, as well as Honorable Mentions for Sports Program Audio and Sports Package Audio. Amber Anderson won 3rd place for Drama Program while Chelsea Kelley won Honorable Mention for Feature Package. Jessi MacCall won Honorable Mention for Hard News. Congratulations to all of the winners!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on November 4, 2012 by in Awards, NBS, Students and tagged , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: