Texas State students win TAWA scholarships

texas state winners

From left to right: Harold Gunn, board member and past president of TAWA; recipients Brittani Wray, a senior and Zahra Farah, a junior; Kym Fox, senior lecturer and journalism coordinator for the School of Journalism and Mass Communication; recipient Lindsay Medina, a junior; and Michael Herzing, TAWA president.

Three Texas State University journalism students received awards from the Texas Auto Writers Association’s Harold Gunn Scholarship for Journalism at the organization’s annual Truck Rodeo near San Antonio on October 19, 2012. “These scholarships are TAWA’s greatest contribution and my proudest moment,” Gunn said.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: